SAUGATUCK TOWNSHIP BOARD SAUGATUCK TOWNSHIP PLANNING COMMISSION SPECIAL JOINT MEETING

MONDAY, MARCH 22, 2010 SAUGATUCK TOWNSHIP HALL 3461 BLUE STAR HWY., SAUGATUCK, MI 49453

MINUTES

Planning Commissioners Larry Edris called the meeting to order at 5:02 P.M.

Members present: Supervisor Bill Wester, Clerk Jane Wright and Trustees Chris Roerig and Jim Hanson. Planning Commissioners Margaret Conklin, Larry Edris, Jim Hanson, Joe Milauckas, Sandra Rausch and Bill Rowe.

Members absent: Treasurer Pat Knikelbine and Planning Commissioner Steve Darpel. **Also present:** Attorney Ron Bultje and Planner Mark Sisson.

There being no additions to the agenda, nor public comment from the audience, Edris asked for Attorney Bultje's advice about going into closed session. Bultje said it was necessary to go into closed session to discuss pending litigation. Motion was made to go into closed session (Rausch/Rowe for the Planning Commission, Roerig/Wester for the Township Board). Roll call vote: Conklin-yes, Edris-yes, Hanson-yes, Milauckas-yes, Rausch-yes, Rowe-yes, Wester-yes, Wright-yes, Roerig-yes, Hanson-yes. Members of the public exited the meeting place at 5:04 p.m.

At the end of the closed session, motion was made to adjourn at 5:50 P.M. (Rowe/Rausch for the Planning Commission, Roerig/Wester for the Township Board). Motion carried.

Meeting adjourned at 5:50 P.M.	
Betty A. White, Recording Secretary	Sandra Rausch, Secretary, P.C. Jane Wright, CMC Township Clerk